These adverts are supporting the forum's costs and the products/services are not endorsed by the forum owners.
First have you tried?
Learn more about using FreeStyler at the FreeStyler WIKI HERE
Learn more about DMX in General at The DMX Wiki HERE

if all else fails and you need a fixture consider the fixture building service HERE

Digital led strip decoder driver

Discuss everything regarding DMX interfaces in this forum.
bluc
Starting to get to grips with FreeStyler
FreeStyler Version: na

Digital led strip decoder driver

Post by bluc »

Hey all first post here :) I am a hobby pc case builder. I recently stumbled across dmx lighting and digital led strips and I thought it would be a great way to showcase my pc case. Anyway I stuffed up and bought rgb analogue decoder drivers for the strips :oops: and obviously don't work :( so I have been searching for a 12v digital led strip driver without success. Can anyone one point me in the direction of a reseonably priced decoder driver for digital led strips? I plan on using freestyler once the case is complete . Thanks in advance cheers

usLEDsupply
FreeStyler Version: 3.3.2

Re: Digital led strip decoder driver

Post by usLEDsupply »

what type of chips are you using?
we have the DMX to LPD6803/D705 Converters for the 12v 6803 strips $50ea
http://www.usledsupply.com/shop/rgb-dmx ... coder.html

we also have the ws2801 converters for the 5v strips and/or Christmas lights

but each model chip needs a converter designed for that model so make sure you get the right one
bluc

Post by bluc »

Here are the led stip lights http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/49346 ... b_led.html is the chip you are talking about the ones on the led strip? Does not seem to mention what the chip is in the description.
bluc

Post by bluc »

So the pic I uploaded is the analogue driver I bought is it possible to drive single colour uv led strip light off these or do they only do rgb analogue strip?